Moorlands Schools Federation
Term dates 2020-21
TERM 1
Start: Tuesday 1 September 2020
INSET 1 and 2 

Tuesday 1 September 2020

Wednesday 2 September 2020

(First day for children Thursday 3 September)

Friday 23 October 2020

Finish: Friday 23 October 2020
TERM 2
Start: Monday 2 November 2020
Finish:

Friday 18 December 2020

 
TERM 3
Start: Monday 4 January 2021
Finish: Friday 12 February 2021
INSET 3

Monday 4 January 2021

(First day for children Tuesday 5 January 2021)

TERM 4
Start: Monday 22 February 2021

INSET 4

 

Monday 22 February 2021

(First day for children Tuesday 23 February 2021)

Finish: Thursday 1 April 2021
TERM 5
Start: Monday 19 April 2021
Finish: Friday 28 May 2021

INSET 5                       Friday 30 April 2021

                               

Term 6  
Start: Monday 7 June 2021
Finish: Wednesday 21 July 2021
PUBLIC HOLIDAYS:
25 December 2020 Christmas Day
26 December 2020 Boxing Day
01 January 2021 New Year’s Holiday
2 April 2021 Good Friday
5 April 2021 Easter Monday
3 May 2021 May Day Bank Holiday
31 May 2021 Spring Bank Holiday